Support Us Contact Us Sponsor
January February March April May June July August September October November December

Manas Shakti Peeth, Mount Kailash, Mansarovar, Tibet, India: The Shaktism

Manas Shakti Peeth, Mount Kailash, Mansarovar, Tibet, India: The Shaktism

Manas Shakti Peeth, Kailash

Manas Shakti Peeth is considered one of the fifty-one Shakti Peeths famous in Hinduism. This Shakti Peeth is on the banks of Manasarovar authorized by China. according to the Ramayana composed by Valmiki, it is called 'Mansarovar' due to the creation of Brahma's mind.

According to the Puranas in Hinduism, wherever the body parts or ornaments of the goddess Sati fell, there they became Shaktipeeth. These Shaktipeeths are called very holy shrines, which are spread all over the Indian subcontinent. These Shaktipeeths are very important from a religious point of view. Devipurana describes 51 Shaktipeeths.

The mythology of Manas Shakti Peeth

Manas Shaktipeeth is one of the 51 Shaktipeeths. Mother Sati found it terribly dangerous. She reached the yagna without calling. There was a lot of insult to Lord Shiva at the place of sacrifice, that Mata Sati couldn't tolerate, and she fell into the Havan Kund there. To save the entire universe from this crisis, Lord Vishnu divided the body of Mata Sati into 51 components from his Sudarshan Chakra, the limb where it fell became the Shakti Peetha.

Journey to Manas Shaktipeeth

The journey to Mansarovar is inaccessible. For this, 1st registration has to be done and permission of China has to be obtained. From the Kathgodam railway station of Uttarakhand, Almora is taken by bus to Pithoragarh.

Another option is to reach Pithoragarh from Kathgodam via Vaidyanath, Vageshwar, Didihat or go on to Pithoragarh from Tanakpur railway station. From there, 'Thanighat'  Guntaviang Gunji via Sosa Jipti route, from there crossing 17900 feet high Lipula snowballed via Navidang, through tibet, prior to Taklakot Mandi, Toyo, Ringung Balak, 14950 feet high above sea level.

Other simple options are from Almora via ascot, Narving, Lipuleh Khind, Taklakot. it is 1100 kilometre long route. it has several ups and downs. On the way to 70 km Saralkit, then climb 74 km. Taklakot is the 1st village in tibet.

Mansarovar is on the way from Taklakot to Tat Chaun. located on the Mandhata mountain, 40 kilometers from Tarkot, is the Gulla Pass at a height of 16200 feet. In its middle is Mansarovar on the left, Rakshasa Tal on the right, Dhaval peak of Mount Kailas on the north. At the end of the pass there is an area called Tirthapuri, which has hot water springs. gauri Kund is near it.

By the way, one will go to Mansarovar via Nepal. From here, Mansarovar falls about 1000 kilometre from kathmandu. it is convenient to travel by private taxi or car. Taxi is available from kathmandu itself.

The 'Friendship Bridge' is found on the Nepal-China border. Custom clearance and other proof etc. are checked here. After this, 'Nayalam' reaches Asian country, which is 3700 meters above sea level. One travels 250-300 kilometers in a day and stops at different places. There are hotels for relaxation at the first stop in saga. Prayag is 270 kilometre away from saga, there also are hotels. after about four days, the 'rooftop of the world' reaches Mansarovar.

Mansarovar Lake

The stretch of Manasarovar Lake contact 85 km area is unique and amazing. Even nowadays golden swans continue to swim in it, who flip their necks and look at the passengers. people also revolve around Mansarovar.

Mount Kailas and therefore the southern part are visible from one side of this lake. The demon tal is 125 kilometre wide. there is also a beautiful building on the banks of Mansarovar for travelers to stay, that has been made with the financial support of Parmarth Niketan of Rishikesh and some overseas Indians.

Circumambulation (Parikrama)

People also revolve around Mount Kailas. this is done from the Tarachand Base Camp, sixty kilometre from Mansarovar Lake. The circumambulated circumambulation of Mount Kailas, spread over a radius of fifty four kilometers, is done by horse or on foot.

Gaurikund, the southern, northern and western faces of Mount Kailas are also seen in this circuit. Snow is always frozen on Mount Kailas, which is considered the shrine of Shiva. thus it's forbidden to touch it. There are also mountains of many goddesses around it.

Most Popular

Made with in India.
Thank you for Using Festivals Date Time Website.