Hindu Calendar, Festivals and Muhurat Date Time for the world

Hindu Calendar, Festivals and Muhurat Date Time for the world

Hindu Calendar and Online Panchang, Hindu Muhurat, Vrat and Pooja Dates, Festivals Information.

2020 Skanda Shashti Pooja Date and Time, 2020 Skanda Shashti Festival Schedule and Calendar

2020 Skanda Shashti Pooja Date and Time, 2020 Skanda Shashti Festival Schedule and Calendar2020 Skanda Shashti Pooja Date and Time, 2020 Skanda Shashti Festival Schedule and Calendar

Skanda Shashti is a Tamilian Hindu festival dedicated to Lord Skanda or Lord Muruga or Kartikeya, the son of Lord Shiva who is a popular deity in Southern India. Shashti or the sixth day of the lunar period is dedicated to Lord Murugan. Skanda Sashti is also called Kumar Sashthi. On this day the worship of Lord Vishnu has special significance.

Skanda Shashti Festival 2020 Date :

Name of festival Day Date of festival
Skanda Shashti Thursday 30 January 2020
Skanda Shashti Saturday 29 February 2020
Skanda Shashti Monday 30 March 2020
Skanda Shashti Tuesday 28 April 2020
Skanda Shashti Thursday 28 May 2020
Skanda Shashti Friday 26 June 2020
Skanda Shashti Saturday 25 July 2020
Skanda Shashti Sunday 23 August 2020
Skanda Shashti Tuesday 22 September 2020
Skanda Shashti Wednesday 21 October 2020
Skanda Shashti Friday 20 November 2020
Skanda Shashti Saturday 19 December 2020

 On this day after giving a bath with a Brahmin banquet, donating a blanket and warm clothes, special virtue is attained. Lord Shiva and Mata Parvati are worshiped on the auspicious occasion of Skanda Shishti.

2020 Skanda Shashti festival Shayari, Wallpapers and Photos Download →