Festivals Date Time, Hindu Calendar and Online Panchang

Online Panchang and Hindu Calendar, Bengali Calendar, Pooja Dates, Festivals Information.

2046 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2046 Navratri Calendar

2046 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2046 Navratri Calendar2046 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2046 Navratri Calendar

About Navratri :
Navratri is Hindus famous festival celebrated with great joy and reverence. This festival is observed according to the Hindu calendar called ‘Ashvin’ and falls mostly in the month of September or October. Navratri festival is celebrated to worship the nine forms of Goddess Durga, the Hindu Goddess of Power. This festival is celebrated for 9 nights and 10 days. The last day of this festival is celebrated as ‘Vijaya Dashmi’ or ‘Dussehra’, the day when lord ‘Rama’ won over ‘Ravana’ according to Ramayana. Many devotees fast for entire nine days during the festival.

Here is the Date of Navaratri Pooja 2046 :

Name of Festivals Days Date of Festivals
Amavasya (Navratri Day 1) Sunday 30 September 2046
Dwitiya (Navratri Day 2) Monday 1 October 2046
Tritiya (Navratri Day 3) Tuesday 2 October 2046
Chaturthi (Navratri Day 4) Wednesday 3 October 2046
Panchami (Navratri Day 5) Thursday 4 October 2046
Sasthi (Navratri Day 6) Friday 5 October 2046
Saptami (Navratri Day 7) Saturday 6 October 2046
Ashtami (Navratri Day 8) Sunday 7 October 2046
Navami (Navratri Day 9) Monday 8 October 2046
Dashami (Navratri Day 10) Tuesday 9 October 2046

This festival time is considered to be the happiest time for all the people. During these nine days, we worship Goddess Durga and her other idols. In Bengal, huge pandals are made which are decorated and people visit these ceremonial pandals to worship Goddess Durga. 

2046 Navratri Pooja Wallpapers Free Download →