sponsored links:

2019 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2019 Navratri Calendar

sponsored links:

2019 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2019 Navratri Calendar
2019 Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2019 Navratri Calendar

About Navratri :
Navratri is Hindus famous festival celebrated with great joy and reverence. This festival is observed according to the Hindu calendar called ‘Ashvin’ and falls mostly in the month of September or October. Navratri festival is celebrated to worship the nine forms of Goddess Durga, the Hindu Goddess of Power. This festival is celebrated for 9 nights and 10 days. The last day of this festival is celebrated as ‘Vijaya Dashmi’ or ‘Dussehra’, the day when lord ‘Rama’ won over ‘Ravana’ according to Ramayana. Many devotees fast for entire nine days during the festival.

Here is the Date of Navaratri Pooja 2019 :

Name of Festivals Days Date of Festivals
Pratipada (Navratri Day 1) Sunday 29 September 2019
Dwitiya (Navratri Day 2) Monday 30 September 2019
Tritiya (Navratri Day 3) Tuesday 1 October 2019
Chaturthi (Navratri Day 4) Wednesday 2 October 2019
Panchami (Navratri Day 5) Thursday 3 October 2019
Sasthi (Navratri Day 6) Friday 4 October 2019
Saptami (Navratri Day 7) Saturday 5 October 2019
Ashtami (Navratri Day 8) Sunday 6 October 2019
Navami (Navratri Day 9) Monday 7 October 2019
Dashami (Navratri Day 10) Tuesday 8 October 2019

This festival time is considered to be the happiest time for all the people. During these nine days, we worship Goddess Durga and her other idols. In Bengal, huge pandals are made which are decorated and people visit these ceremonial pandals to worship Goddess Durga. 

2019 Navratri Pooja Wallpapers Free Download →

Online Panchang and Hindu Calendar, All Festivals Dates and Time in India. Puja Dates and Time around the world, Durga Puja, Diwali dates and time and many more.



sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :