Festivals Date and Time, Hindu Calendar and Online Panchang

Online Panchang and Hindu Calendar, Bengali Calendar, Pooja Dates, Festivals Information.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

2048 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2048 Navratri Calendar

2048 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2048 Navratri Calendar2048 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2048 Navratri Calendar

About Navratri :
Chaitra Navratri is an auspicious Hindu festival which is solely dedicated to the worship of Goddess Durga. According to Hindu religion, Chaitra Navratri is also known as Vasanta Navratri. Chaitra Navratri is celebrated in the Hindu month of Chaitra, which falls around March-April according to Hindu Calendar. Chaitra Navratri is celebrated as Lord Ram's birthday and is also called Ram Navami. Chaitra Navratri symbolizes the beginning of the Hindu New Year which marks the beginning of the spring season. 

Here is the Date of Chaitra Navratri 2048 :

Name of Festivals Days Date of Festivals
Pratipada (Navratri Day 1) Tuesday 14 April 2048
Dwitiya (Navratri Day 2) Wednesday 15 April 2048
Tritiya (Navratri Day 3) Thursday 16 April 2048
Chaturthi (Navratri Day 4) Friday 17 April 2048
Panchami (Navratri Day 5) Saturday 18 March 2048
Sasthi (Navratri Day 6) Sunday 19 April 2048
Saptami (Navratri Day 7) Monday 20 April 2048
Ashtami (Navratri Day 8) Tuesday 21 April 2048
Navami (Navratri Day 9) Wednesday 22 April 2048

Navratri festival is all about praying, fasting as well as savoring delicacies, dancing and enjoying for the nine days.  Devotees are also known to fast during this period which is said to bring peace, prosperity and happiness in one's life and success in their endeavours. 

2048 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Wallpapers Free Download →