Festivals Date and Time, Hindu Calendar and Online Panchang

Online Panchang and Hindu Calendar, Bengali Calendar, Pooja Dates, Festivals Information.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

2036 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2036 Navratri Calendar

2036 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2036 Navratri Calendar2036 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Date and Time, 2036 Navratri Calendar

About Navratri :
Chaitra Navratri is an auspicious Hindu festival which is solely dedicated to the worship of Goddess Durga. According to Hindu religion, Chaitra Navratri is also known as Vasanta Navratri. Chaitra Navratri is celebrated in the Hindu month of Chaitra, which falls around March-April according to Hindu Calendar. Chaitra Navratri is celebrated as Lord Ram's birthday and is also called Ram Navami. Chaitra Navratri symbolizes the beginning of the Hindu New Year which marks the beginning of the spring season. 

Here is the Date of Chaitra Navratri 2036 :

Name of Festivals Days Date of Festivals
Pratipada (Navratri Day 1) Friday 28 March 2036
Dwitiya (Navratri Day 2) Saturday 29 March 2036
Tritiya (Navratri Day 3) Sunday 30 March 2036
Chaturthi (Navratri Day 4) Monday 31 March 2036
Panchami (Navratri Day 5) Tuesday 1 April 2036
Sasthi (Navratri Day 6) Wednesday 2 April 2036
Saptami (Navratri Day 7) Thursday 3 April 2036
Ashtami (Navratri Day 8) Friday 4 April 2036
Navami (Navratri Day 9) Saturday 5 April 2036

Navratri festival is all about praying, fasting as well as savoring delicacies, dancing and enjoying for the nine days.  Devotees are also known to fast during this period which is said to bring peace, prosperity and happiness in one's life and success in their endeavours. 

2036 Chaitra Navratri Pooja Wallpapers Free Download →