sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2040 Masik Shivaratri Pooja Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Shivaratri Calendar

sponsored links:

2040 Masik Shivaratri Pooja Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Shivaratri Calendar2040 Masik Shivaratri Pooja Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Shivaratri Calendar

About Shivaratri Vrata :
The Shivaratri vrata is a very powerful and auspicious vratham that is dedicated to the Supreme Lord Shiva. It is believed by Hindu devotees that Shivaratri is one such occasion which purifies ones soul, mind and body.  It falls on every month of the year on different dates and it is called Masik Shivaratri. On the day of Shivaratri vrata, the observer of this vratham should get up early, before dawn and meditate about the Supreme and infinitely auspicious Lord Shiva. The observer of this vrata should also keep vigil all night while enchanting the ‘Om Namah Shivaya’ mantra.

Here is the Date of Masik Shivaratri Vrata 2040 :

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Thursday 12 January 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Saturday 11 February 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Sunday 11 March 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Monday 9 April 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Wednesday 9 May 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Thursday 7 June 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Saturday7 July 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Monday  6 August 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Tuesday 4 September 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Thursday 4 October 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Saturday 3 November 2040
Masik Shivaratri Vrata Sunday 2 December 2040

On the day of Shivaratri, Shakti and Shiva converse together and create a tremendous power of love and peace. The Shivaratri fast is broken on the next day by consuming the prasad along with other disciples of Lord Shiva.

2040 Shivratri Wallpapers Free Download →

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :