sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

sponsored links:

2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2040 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

About Masik Durgashtami Vrat :
Masik Durgashtami Vrat is marked with a customary puja to Mother Durga as per the injunctions given in the sacred scriptures. Dedicated to heralding Maa Durga, masik Durgashtami is marked by a daylong worship of Ma Durga on the Shuklapaksha ashtami with pujas and vrat concluding in the evening. Masik Durgashtami Vrat is observed month on month on the Ashtami Tithi of Shukla Paksha.

Here is the Date of Masik Durgashtami Vrat 2040 :

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 21 January 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Monday 20 February 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Wednesday 21 March 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 20 April 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 19 May 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Monday 18 June 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 17 July 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Thursday 16 August 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 14 September 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 13 October 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Monday 12 November 2040
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 11 December 2040

The puja is repeated once again in the evening and then the fast is concluded after sunset. This is one of the most popular kinds of vrats observed in the Hindu tradition which is believed to bestow the ultimate blessings of Mother Durga. The observer of the vrat should take flowers in both the hands and offer at the idol of Mother Durga while chanting the divine names of Mother Gauri. The day long fast is completed invoking the blessings of Mother Durga.

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :