sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

sponsored links:

2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2029 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

About Masik Durgashtami Vrat :
Masik Durgashtami Vrat is marked with a customary puja to Mother Durga as per the injunctions given in the sacred scriptures. Dedicated to heralding Maa Durga, masik Durgashtami is marked by a daylong worship of Ma Durga on the Shuklapaksha ashtami with pujas and vrat concluding in the evening. Masik Durgashtami Vrat is observed month on month on the Ashtami Tithi of Shukla Paksha.

Here is the Date of Masik Durgashtami Vrat 2029 :

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 23 January 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Thursday 22 February 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 23 March 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Sunday 22 April 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Monday 21 May 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 19 June 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Wednesday 18 July 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 17 August 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 15 September 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Sunday 14 October 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 13 November 2029
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Thursday 13 December 2029

The puja is repeated once again in the evening and then the fast is concluded after sunset. This is one of the most popular kinds of vrats observed in the Hindu tradition which is believed to bestow the ultimate blessings of Mother Durga. The observer of the vrat should take flowers in both the hands and offer at the idol of Mother Durga while chanting the divine names of Mother Gauri. The day long fast is completed invoking the blessings of Mother Durga.

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :