sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

sponsored links:

2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Date & Time, 2024 Masik Durgashtami Vrat Calendar

About Masik Durgashtami Vrat :
Masik Durgashtami Vrat is marked with a customary puja to Mother Durga as per the injunctions given in the sacred scriptures. Dedicated to heralding Maa Durga, masik Durgashtami is marked by a daylong worship of Ma Durga on the Shuklapaksha ashtami with pujas and vrat concluding in the evening. Masik Durgashtami Vrat is observed month on month on the Ashtami Tithi of Shukla Paksha.

Here is the Date of Masik Durgashtami Vrat 2024 :

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Thursday 18 January 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 17 February 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Sunday 17 March 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 16 April 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Wednesday 15 May 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 14 June 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Sunday 14 July 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Tuesday 13 August 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Wednesday 11 September 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Friday 11 October 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Saturday 9 November 2024
Masik Durgashtami Vrat Sunday 8 December 2024

The puja is repeated once again in the evening and then the fast is concluded after sunset. This is one of the most popular kinds of vrats observed in the Hindu tradition which is believed to bestow the ultimate blessings of Mother Durga. The observer of the vrat should take flowers in both the hands and offer at the idol of Mother Durga while chanting the divine names of Mother Gauri. The day long fast is completed invoking the blessings of Mother Durga.

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :