sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2019 Kalashtami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2019 Kalashtami Vrat Calendar

sponsored links:

2019 Kalsastami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2019 Kalsastami Vrat Calendar
2019 Kalashtami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2019 Kalashtami Vrat Calendar

About Kalashtami Vrat :
Kalashtami is a Hindu festival. It is dedicated to Lord Kala Bhairava. He is an incarnation of Lord Shiva. Kalashtami day is observed in every month during Ashtami Tithi of Krishna Paksha. There are totally 12 kalashtami day is observed in a year. That’s the only one kalashatmi day falling in the ‘Margashirsha’ Month, that day is celebrated as ‘Kalabhairav Jayanti’. Lord Kala bhairava is the God Of Time. The word Kaal means ‘time’ while bhairava menas an ‘incarnation of Shiva’. Kalashtami signifies the ferocious manifestation of Lord Shiva as Kalabhairav in order to put an end to the egoistic temperament of Lord Brahma, the creator of the universe. 

Here is the Date of Kalashtami Vrat 2019:

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Kalashtami Vrat Sunday 27 January 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Tuesday 26 February 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Thursday 28 March 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Friday 26 April 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Sunday 26 May 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Tuesday 25 June 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Wednesday 24 July 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Friday 23 August 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Saturday 21 September 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Monday 21 October 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Tuesday 19 November 2019
Kalashtami Vrat Thursday 19 December 2019

It is believed that devotees who observe fasting and offering poojas to Lord Kalabhairava on this auspicious day of Kalashtami will be blessed with happiness, prosperity and success. Kalashtami puja can bestow the infinite blessings of Lord Shiva. The Lord can be easily propitiated through the strict and diligent observance of this vrata. Bhairava is an avatar of supreme Lord Shiva, and is the symbol of death and destruction. Hindus pray to him to bless them with a life that is without the constraints of misery and dissatisfaction, and praise him for his supremacy over the mortal beings.

2019 Kalashtami Wishing Wallpapers Download →

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :