sponsored links:
sponsored links:

2031 Kalashtami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2031 Kalashtami Vrat Calendar

sponsored links:

2031 Kalashtami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2031 Kalashtami Vrat Calendar2031 Kalashtami Vrat Dates & Time in India, 2031 Kalashtami Vrat Calendar

About Kalashtami Vrat :
Kalashtami is a Hindu festival. It is dedicated to Lord Kala Bhairava. He is an incarnation of Lord Shiva. Kalashtami day is observed in every month during Ashtami Tithi of Krishna Paksha. There are totally 12 kalashtami day is observed in a year. That’s the only one kalashatmi day falling in the ‘Margashirsha’ Month, that day is celebrated as ‘Kalabhairav Jayanti’. Lord Kala bhairava is the God Of Time. The word Kaal means ‘time’ while bhairava menas an ‘incarnation of Shiva’. Kalashtami signifies the ferocious manifestation of Lord Shiva as Kalabhairav in order to put an end to the egoistic temperament of Lord Brahma, the creator of the universe. 

Here is the Date of Kalashtami Vrat 2031:

Name of Festivals Day Date of Festivals
Kalashtami Vrat Thursday 16 January 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Friday 14 February 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Sunday 16 March 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Monday 14 April 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Tuesday 13 May 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Wednesday 11 June 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Friday 11 July 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Saturday 9 August 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Monday 8 September 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Wednesday 8 October 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Friday 7 November 2031
Kalashtami Vrat Sunday 7 December 2031

It is believed that devotees who observe fasting and offering poojas to Lord Kalabhairava on this auspicious day of Kalashtami will be blessed with happiness, prosperity and success. Kalashtami puja can bestow the infinite blessings of Lord Shiva. The Lord can be easily propitiated through the strict and diligent observance of this vrata. Bhairava is an avatar of supreme Lord Shiva, and is the symbol of death and destruction. Hindus pray to him to bless them with a life that is without the constraints of misery and dissatisfaction, and praise him for his supremacy over the mortal beings.

2031 Kalashtami Wishing Wallpapers Download →

India Festivals Calendar Android App
sponsored links:



sponsored links:
sponsored links:
Follow Us On Twitter :